VLOG: WEEK IN MY LIFE – QUARANTINE VERSION

HELLO!

I never thought I would’ve fallen into the realm of vlogs but.. here I am! COVID-19 is amongst us, causing the whole world to self isolate, quarantine and become social distanced from anyone outside our immediate family. With the lack of social interaction, I thought I would spend my time vlogging for a week so at least I had someone to talk to, haha. Though you see me leaving the house, I do take this very seriously and was leaving to accompany my family on responsibilities they relied on me for and for my own personal necessity shopping.

The world’s at such a scary place now with COVID-19 happening and even more with the racism and abuse happening to people on the daily. This virus is quite heart breaking as it’s keeping families apart, the source of death for the front line workers in addition to caregiver burden/strain, and the lack of resources is crazy. 2020’s definitely becoming something and I’m excited for when this is all over so we can live our lives freely and with much more appreciation for the things we might’ve taken for granted prior to this pandemic.

Make sure the places you’re getting your COVID-19 from are truthful, factual, and credible. I spend the first part of the video talking about the importance of that and even linked some places I think you should be looking and checking in frequently to keep educated about what’s going on.

I unfortunately still have deadlines and exams to still prepare for so I’m grinding away in my room… alone, for the mean time.

Hope you guys enjoy this vlog! Hopefully with more to come in the future?

-Karla R.

Leave a comment